Upcoming Rice Field Days:  Mark Your Calendar and Plan to Attend the Event in Your Area

May 25 -- Vermilion Parish Field Day

4:00 p.m. -- Lounsberry Farm, Hwy 14 East, Lake Arthur, LA
Contact:  Andrew Granger, AGranger@agcenter.lsu.edu

May 31 – Southwest Louisiana Rice Field Day
8:00 a.m. – Fenton Coop and Hoppe Farms, Fenton, LA
Contact:  Frances Guidry, fbellard@agcenter.lsu.edu

June 1 – Evangeline Parish Rice Field Tour
7:45 a.m. -- Bieber Farms, Mamou, LA
Contact:  Todd Fontenot, JTFontenot@agcenter.lsu.edu

June 14 -- Acadia Parish and Rice Research Station South Farm Field Day
8:00 a.m. -- LSU AgCenter Rice Research Station South Farm, Hwy 13 South, Crowley, LA
Contact:  Jeremy Hebert, jphebert@agcenter.lsu.edu

June 27 – Louisiana Horizon Ag Field Day
4:30 p.m. -- Richard Farms, Kaplan, LA.  Crop tour at 5 p.m. followed by dinner.
Contact:  Michael Fruge, mfruge@horizonseed.com

June 27 – 43rd Annual Eagle Lake Field Day and Program
4:00 p.m. -- TX AgriLife Research & Extension Center, Eagle Lake, TX
Contact:  Dr. Ted Wilson, lt-wilson@aesrg.tamu.edu

June 28 -- LSU AgCenter Rice Field Day
7:30-9:15 a.m. -- field tours; program at 10:45 a.m., and concludes with lunch.
LSU AgCenter Rice Research Station, 1373 Caffey Rd., Rayne, LA
Contact:  Dr. Steve Linscombe, (337) 788-7531 or slinscombe@agcenter.lsu.edu

July 6 – St. Landry Parish File Day
8:00 a.m. -- Charlie Fontenot Farm, Palmetto, LA
Contact:
 Vincent Deshotel, (337) 831-1635 or VDeshotel@agcenter.lsu.edu

July 12 -- Northeast Louisiana Rice Field Day
9:00 a.m. – Vic Jordan III Farm, Tower Drive, Oak Ridge, LA
11:00 a.m. – Program, Rayville Community Center, 817 Louisa St., Rayville, LA
Contact:  Keith Collins, kcollins@agctr.lsu.edu

July 13 -- 69th Annual Beaumont Rice Field Day
8:00 a.m. -- TX AgriLife Research & Extension Center, 1509 Aggie Drive, Beaumont, TX  
Contact:  Dr. Ted Wilson, lt-wilson@aesrg.tamu.edu

Aug. 2 – Mississippi Field Day/Farm Bureau Grower Meeting
Delta Branch Experiment Station, Capps Center, Stoneville, MS
Contact:  Dr. Bobby Golden, (662-769-0274) or bgolden@drec.msstate.edu

Aug. 3 – Rice Tec Arkansas Field Day
15329 Hwy 1, Harrisburg, AR 72432
Contact:  Dr. Brian Ottis, (573) 391-0366 or bottis@ricetec.com

Aug. 4 -- Arkansas AgExpo (Rice Field Day)
University of Arkansas Rice Research & Extension Center, 2900 Hwy 130 East, Stuttgart, AR
Contact:  Dr. Nathan McKinney, (870) 673-2661 or nmkinney@uark.edu

Aug. 30 -- California Rice Field Day
California Rice Experiment Station, 955 Butte City Hwy, Biggs, CA
Contact:  Dr. Kent McKenzie, (530) 868-5481 or ksmckenzie@crrf.org

Aug. 31 -- Missouri Rice Field Day
Jake Fisher Delta Research Center, Portageville, MO
Contact:  Tina Clark, (573) 379-5431 or clarktr@missouri.edu